Homemade Chocolate Bar

This is a simple recipe from My Whole Food Life that I have made many, many times.  It’s an inexpensive chocolate bar made with ingredients you probably already have in your kitchen. Easy to make and store in the freezer for those times when one or two bites of chocolate is just what you’re looking for.

Ingredients:

1/4 cup coconut oil (melted)

1/4 cup cocoa powder, unsweetened or cacao powder

2 Tbsp maple syrup

Directions: Heat the coconut oil, then measure.  Pour into a bowl and whisk with the other 2 ingredients.  I keep my maple syrup in the fridge and find it’s best to heat this for  10 seconds with the coconut oil (after measuring) so that it mixes well. Pour the chocolate into a chocolate bar mold and place in the freezer for about an hour.

I bought this chocolate bar mold from Amazon.  It works great and the frozen chocolate pops out easily when it’s ready. From here, you can break apart the chocolate bar into smaller pieces. To keep the chocolate crisp, I find it’s best to store the chocolate pieces in a Ziplock bag in the freezer.

Enjoy!

Leave a comment